About TCBL

The Tidewater Catholic Basketball League promotes Catholic virtues in the spirit of basketball. Diligence, patience, and humility encourage teams to be steadfast through the obstacles of both sport and life, while building the knowledge of handling both victory and defeat with sportsmanship and grace. The TCBL serves the eight major Catholic schools of the Tidewater area: St. Gregory the Great, St. Matthew's, St. Patrick's, Star of the Sea, St. John the Apostle, St. Pius X, Christ the King, and Portsmouth Catholic Regional School.


Please email tidewatercatholicbasketball@gmail.com

TCBL Board


Vice President 

St. Gregory the Great

St. Matthew's

St. Patrick's

Star of the Sea

St. John the Apostle 

St. Pius X

Christ the King

Portsmouth Catholic Regional School  

Johnny Hedinger

Justin Odanga

Jeff Domark

Alex Murphy

Chris Tan  

Mike Waterman

Rich Dougherty

Matt Lemma

Noah Lebrun

Keith Owens